top of page
Search
  • Molly Freeman

Fresh Air & The Outside World

Over the Christmas holidays being stuck in a Tier 3 area meant that one of the only things to do was to go outside for a walk, therefore I found myself exploring the outdoors much more often than usual to take full advantage of getting out of the house! I decided to document a few of my sights, views & observations in different areas near my home that particularly caught my attention.


One of my first walks was at Winterton beach on the Norfolk coast

The beach had lots of dunes and I even got to see some of the seals that come to the beach every winter. The beach was full of seal pups that were so cute!


Another one of my favourite places I explored was Oxburgh Hall, King's Lynn.

This is a moated country house in Oxborough, Norfolk that is surrounded by miles of alluring woodlands and fields.

This little stream made the area so tranquil and peaceful to walk past

The trees were gorgeous and I used the 0.5 wide angle camera setting on my camera to capture a wider angle shot that included much more scenery in it, this almost gives the image a fish eye effect.

I came across this sculpture of a face that had been carved into a wooden tree stump that really intrigued me, I loved the creativity of this and it looked as though it took a lot of skill to do.

This is another sculpture I came across that was just outside the hall, this looked like a stone sculpture of a figure, I was fascinated by the face of this as it was so unusual and unique, the way shape and line has been used to create the features of a face really drew me to it.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page